Who is Elizabeth Olsen in Marvel

Elizabeth Olsen

Elizabeth Olsen



place of birth

Sherman Oaks, California

Elizabeth Chase Olsen (Born February 16, 1989 in Sherman Oaks, California) is an American actress.

Biography Edit source]

Elizabeth Olsen is the daughter of Jarnette (née Jones) and David Olsen, banker and property developer. She has an older brother and is the younger sister of Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen. After graduating from school in 2007Campbell Hall School, she studied acting with theAtlantic Theater Company and attended the Tisch School of the Arts.

After an appearance in a feature filmAdventure on the whitewater ranch In 1994, Elizabeth Olsen starred in the horror film in 2011Silent House. In the same year she won over in the lead role asMartha inMartha Marcy May Marlene. For this role, she was nominated for several awards, including the Saturn Award and Satellite Award. She also received an award from the Chicago Film Critics Association asMost Promising Performer. The Los Angeles Film Critics Association honored her and the other leading actors as Best Newcomers.

InRed lights (2012) she played alongside Robert De Niro and Sigourney Weaver. Since 2014 she has been in the role ofScarlet Witch, also known asWanda Maximoff, Part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. As such, it is also in 2015Avengers: Age of Ultron to see.

Filmography [edit | Edit source]

Films [edit | Edit source]

TV series Edit source]

Awards [edit | Edit source]

  • 2011: Central Ohio Film Critics Association Award for Best Actress
  • 2011: Chicago Film Critics Association Award for Most Promising Actor
  • 2011: Florida Film Critics Circle Pauline Kael Breakout Award
  • 2011: Ghent International Film Festival Special Mention
  • 2011: Indiana Film Journalists Association Award for Best Actress
  • 2011: Los Angeles Film Critics Association Best New Generation, New Generation Award
  • 2011: Phoenix Film Critics Society Award for Best Actress, Best Offspring
  • 2011: Vancouver Film Critics Circle Award for Best Actress